An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : Safety Promotions : News
NEWS | Jan. 10, 2023

NAVSAFECOM Announces RMI Training Sessions

By Becky Coleman, Naval Safety Command Safety Promotions-Public Affairs

The Naval Safety Command (NAVSAFECOM) continues to conduct virtual Risk Management Information Streamlined Incident Reporting (RMI SIR) familiarization training with the next sessions starting Jan. 17 through Feb. 9 via Teams. Training will cover topics including instruction on SIR account access, accounts management, entering mishaps and recommendations, message approval process, memorandums of final evaluation and hazard abatement and mishap recommendation management.
 
The four-hour live sessions will start promptly within each respective time zone and will be recorded for later viewing. Safety professionals, safety specialists and collateral duty safety officers are highly encouraged to attend.
 
The RMI SIR provides a baseline of classes of mishaps, hazard reports and near misses and provides the basis for analysis and trending to improve safety and risk management. The RMI SIR is an integrated system for reporting aviation, afloat, ground and motor vehicle mishaps. The system synthesizes incident report data into useful products to help mitigate risk and safety conditions.
 
RMI SIR Familiarization Training Schedule
Access training via Teams RMI SIR Familiarization Training with phone dial-in (410) 874-6751, conference ID 278524802#.
 
Jan. 17: EST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.                    
Jan. 18: PST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and EST 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Jan. 19: HST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and EST 1 - 5 p.m.
Jan. 24: PST 12 - 4 p.m. and EST 3 - 7 p.m.
Jan. 25: CST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and EST 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Jan. 26: EST 12 - 4 p.m.
Jan. 30-31: EST 10 p.m. - 2 a.m.
Jan. 31: JST 12 - 4 p.m.                           
Feb. 1: CET 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and EST 2 - 6 a.m.
Feb. 2: EST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.                      
Feb. 6: EST 6 - 10 p.m.
Feb. 7: JST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.                            
Feb. 8: HST 12 - 4 p.m. and EST 5 - 9 p.m.
Feb. 9: PST 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and EST 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
 
EST - Eastern Standard Time
CST - Central Standard Time
PST - Pacific Standard Time
HST - Hawaii Standard Time
JST - Japan Standard Time
CET - Central European Time (Italy, Spain)